SWZDI Home Projects Board of Directors Events

Board of Directors

Program Manager

For information about the Smart Work Zone Deployment Initiative, contact Keith Knapp,
(515)294-8817, kknapp@iastate.edu.

Mark Bortle
Iowa Department of Transportation
(515)239-1587
mark.bortle@iowadot.us

Dan Sprengeler
Iowa Department of Transportation
(515)239-1823
Dan.Sprengeler@iowadot.us

Eric Kocher
Kansas Department of Transportation
(785)296-1179
Eric.kocher@ks.gov

Eric Nichol
Kansas Department of Transportation
(785)296-1244
Eric.nichol@ks.gov

Garry Olson
Kansas Department of Transportation
(785)368-7297
Garry.olson@ks.gov

Daniel J. Smith
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)526-4329
daniel.smith@modot.mo.gov

Bill Stone, P.E.
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)526-4328
William.stone@modot.mo.gov

Julie Stotlemeyer, P.E.
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)751-0982
julie.stotlemeyer@modot.mo.gov

Matt Neemann
Nebraska Department of Transportation
(402)479-4594
matt.neemann@nebraska.gov

Kevin Wray, P.E.
Nebraska Department of Roads
(402)479-4594
kevin.wray@nebraska.gov

Travis Feltes
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
(608)246-3275
Travis.feltes@dot.wi.gov

Erin Schoon
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
(414)220-6803
Erin.schoon@dot.wi.gov

Ex-Officio Members

Khyle Clute
Iowa Department of Transportation
(515)239-1646
Khyle.clute@iowadot.us

Eric Ferron
FHWA - Washington, DC
(719)225-3964
Eric.ferron@dot.gov

David Jolicoeur
FHWA - WI Division
(608)829-7520
david.jolicoeur@dot.gov

Paul Lafleur
FHWA - IA Division
(515)233-7308
Paul.Lafleur@dot.gov

David LaRoche
FHWA - KS Division
(785)267-7286
david.laroche@dot.gov

Jawad Paracha
FHWA - Washington D.C.
(202)366-4628
Jawad.Paracha@dot.gov

Paul Pisano
FHWA - Washington, D.C.
(202)366-1301
paul.pisano@dot.gov

Tracy Scriba
FHWA - Washington, D.C.
(202)366-0855
tracy.scriba@dot.gov

Scott Stapp
FHWA - NE Division
(402)742-8465
Scott.Stapp@dot.gov

Iowa State University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, age, ethnicity, religion, national origin, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, sex, marital status, disability, or status as a U.S. veteran. Inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies may be directed to Office of Equal Opportunity, Title IX/ADA Coordinator and Affirmative Action Officer, 3410 Beardshear Hall, 515 Morrill Road, Ames, Iowa 50011, Tel. 515 294-7612, Hotline: 515-294-1222, eooffice@iastate.edu.