SWZDI Home Projects Board of Directors Events

Board of Directors and FHWA Members

Board of Directors

Program Manager

For information about the Smart Work Zone Deployment Initiative, contact Keith Knapp,
(515)294-8817, kknapp@iastate.edu.

TAC Members

Dan Sprengeler
Iowa Department of Transportation
(515)239-1823
Dan.Sprengeler@dot.iowa.gov

Mark Bortle
Iowa Department of Transportation
(515)239-1587
mark.bortle@dot.iowa.gov

Kristi Ericksen, P.E.
Kansas Department of Transportation
(785)296-0355
kpyle@ksdot.org

Daniel J. Smith
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)526-4329
daniel.smith@modot.mo.gov

Julie Stotlemeyer, P.E.
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)751-0982
julie.stotlemeyer@modot.mo.gov


Bill Stone, P.E.
Missouri Department of Transportation
(573)526-4328
William.stone@modot.mo.gov

Daniel J. Waddle, P.E.
Nebraska Department of Roads
(402)479-4594
dan.waddle@nebraska.gov

Kevin Wray, P.E.
Nebraska Department of Roads
(402)479-4594
kevin.wray@nebraska.gov

Matt Neemann
Nebraska Department of Roads
(402)479-4594
matt.neemann@nebraska.gov

Brian Sippel
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
(414)531-9279
Brian.sippel@dot.wi.gov

Travis Feltes
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
(608)246-3275
Travis.feltes@dot.wi.gov

Scott Stapp
FHWA - NE Division
(402)742-8465
Scott.Stapp@dot.gov

Ex-Officio Members

Paul Lafleur
FHWA - IA Division
(515)233-7308
Paul.Lafleur@dot.gov

Brian Worrel
Iowa DOT
(515)239-1471
Brian.Worrel@dot.iowa.gov

Karen Gilbertson
FHWA-KS Division
(785)273-2600
Karen.gilbertson@dot.gov

David LaRoche
FHWA-KS Division
(785)267-7286
david.laroche@dot.gov

Marc J. Thornsberry, P.E.
FHWA-MO Division
(573)636-7104
marc.thornsberry@dot.gov

Ken Wood
FHWA-Resource Center
(708)283-4340
ken.wood@dot.gov

Paul Pisano
FHWA-Washington, D.C.
(202)366-1301
paul.pisano@dot.gov

Tracy Scriba
FHWA-Washington, D.C.
(202)366-0855
tracy.scriba@dot.gov

Jawad Paracha
FHWA - Washington D.C.
(202)366-4628
Jawad.Paracha@dot.gov

David Jolicoeur
FHWA-WI Division
a (608)829-7520
david.jolicoeur@dot.gov

David L. Kopacz, P.E.
FHWA-WI Division
(608)829-7522
David.kopacz@dot.gov

Iowa State University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, age, ethnicity, religion, national origin, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, sex, marital status, disability, or status as a U.S. veteran. Inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies may be directed to Office of Equal Opportunity, Title IX/ADA Coordinator and Affirmative Action Officer, 3410 Beardshear Hall, 515 Morrill Road, Ames, Iowa 50011, Tel. 515 294-7612, Hotline: 515-294-1222, eooffice@iastate.edu.