InTrans Publications and Communications Group

Our Services

The communications group at Iowa State University's Institute for Transportation serves organizations on and off campus, working closely with every client to provide document and web solutions for all types of projects.

We can manage your project from beginning to end, or we can provide a specific service, like copyediting or Section 508 compliance (communications accessibility for people with disabilities).

Products and Portfolio

For a full list of products and services, see our products and portfolio page.

Contact Us

For more information or a free consultation/estimate, contact us: intranspubs@iastate.edu.

Rates

The following are standard rates:

  • Research Report Editing - $44/hr
  • Technical Writing/Editing - $49/hr
  • Graphic Design/Layout - $49/hr
  • Web Design/Development - $49/hr

Staff

Steve Jones

Communications Manager jones@iastate.edu

Mary Adams

Communications Specialist madams@iastate.edu

Christinia Crippes

Communications Specialist ccrippes@iastate.edu

Brandy Haenlein

Communications Specialist babraham@iastate.edu

Alicia Hoermann

Digital Communications Specialist aliciah1@iastate.edu

Pete Hunsinger

Writer/Editor-Web Mgr. rpeterh@iastate.edu

Robert Mills

Communications Specialist rmills@iastate.edu

Sue Stokke

Writer/Editor sstokke@iastate.edu