North Central Region Annual Regional Meeting


The North Central Region of NLTAPA consists of nine states—Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming. Iowa LTAP is excited to host the 2015 annual regional meeting May 27th and 28th in Ames, Iowa. This meeting allows everyone to come together and share their highlights and challenges. We'll also learn about new and ongoing national efforts to gain some new technical knowledge. We would like to welcome you to Ames, Iowa, the heart of the Midwest. Small town atmosphere, but amenities of a big city. A tentative agenda is below.

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday - May 27, 2015
7:15 AM Breakfast
7:45 Registration
8:00-8:15 Welcome and Introductions
8:15-9:15 Center Highlights & Challenges
9:15-9:30 BREAK
9:30-10:50 Center Highlights & Challenges
10:50-11:15 BREAK
11:15-12:00 Center Highlights & Challenges
12:00-1:00 PM LUNCH
1:00-2:30 To Be Determined
2:30-2:45 BREAK
2:45-3:45 To Be Determined
3:45-4:00 BREAK
4:00-4:30 To Be Determined
4:30-500 MINK and Local Road Coordinators' Conference Planning Meeting
Thursday - May 28, 2015
7:15 AM Breakfast
8:00-9:45 FHWA and Clearinghouse Updates
9:45-10:00 BREAK
10:15 Optional Field Trip—Arrive at Martin Marietta Mine (registration required)
12:00 PM LUNCH at Hickory Park BBQ "on your own" as a group

Attendance Limits

Attendance at this event is limited to LTAP personnel and related partners. If you have a question about whether you should register, please contact Devin Happe at 515-294-2969 or

For More Information

If you have any questions or need more information please contact Devin Happe at 515-294-2969 or