I-80 in eastern Iowa, 2008. Photo: © Keven Arrowsmith, Iowa DOT
I-80 in eastern Iowa, 2008. Photo: © Keven Arrowsmith, Iowa DOT
from InTrans research takes novel approach to integrating climate into transportation planning

Award News

enRoute home | Award news archive

Ken Bao named MTC Student of the Year

January 19, 2017

The Midwest Transportation Center (MTC) at Iowa State University’s Institute for Transportation is pleased to announce that Ken Bao has been named the MTC’s 2017 Outstanding Student of the Year.

Ken attended the University ...

read more
Ken Bao

UTC honors Katelyn Freeseman with Student of the Year award at TRB

January 17, 2017

Each year at the annual winter meeting of the Transportation Research Board (TRB), the department honors the most outstanding student from each participating University Transportation Center (UTC) for their achievements and promise for future contributions ...

read more
Katelyn Freeseman

Sri Sritharan earns three awards for precast, prestressed concrete

October 28, 2016

Iowa State civil engineering professor and Institute for Transportation researcher Sri Sritharan recently earned a trio of national awards for his work in precast and prestressed concrete.

See the story

InTrans congratulates Iowa DOT's Sandra Larson for major TRB award

September 28, 2016

Sandra Larson, systems operations bureau director, Highway Division, at the Iowa Department of Transportation, is the 2016 recipient of the Roy W. Crum Distinguished Service Award from the Transportation Research Board (TRB).

The honor ...

read more
Sandra Larson

MTC workshop facilitator receives Presidential Award

September 19, 2016

Earlier this summer, Lynne Bleeker, a seventh-grade science teacher at Parkview Middle School in Ankeny, Iowa, wasn’t just preparing for classes. Bleeker was helping facilitate 22 elementary teachers from across Iowa who attended the Midwest ...

read more
Lynne Bleeker (left) during cement sample testing at Teaching in the Fastlane Workshop

ISU transportation students find success again after ITE chapter award win

July 28, 2016

Good things often come in twos, but what about fours?

Iowa State University’s chapter of the Institute for Transportation Engineers (ITE) has been named the 2016 Outstanding Student Chapter by MOVITE, the Missouri Valley Section ...

read more
TSA student representatives at Midwestern/Great Lakes ITE Conference. Photo courtesy of Ashirwad Barnwal

Ellen Nightingale becomes 2016–2017 Trinect Fellow

May 24, 2016

Ellen Nightingale is going back to elementary school.

The Trinect project, which is funded by the National Science Foundation’s STEM-C Partnerships, is working with Iowa State University engineering graduate students to address ...

read more
Ellen Nightingale at her desk at InTrans

Calendar of Events

February 2017
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        

General News

Staff News

Student News

Award News

Research News

Events News